The Scientific Committee is made up of members chosen for their recognized competence in the medical world and/or scientific research in the sector in which the Foundation intends to work. All of them practice or have practiced at the highest level and hold important positions in the scientific, medical and/or academic world, within renowned associations or illustrious universities.

Chairman of the Scientific Committee

Pr. Jacques Brotchi,
professor emeritus at the Université Libre de Bruxelles,
honorary head of neurosurgery,
Hôpital Universitaire Erasme, Brussels

Members of the Scientific Committee

Mrs. Marie-José Simoen,
Managing Director of the Collège Belgique of the Académie Royale de Belgique,
Honorary General Secretary of the Fonds National de la Recherche Scientifique (National Fund for Scientific Research)

Professor Richard Frackowiak,
Head of the Department of Neurology at
Lausanne University Hospital

Professor Julien Mendlewicz,
Professor Emeritus at the Université Libre de Bruxelles

Professor Pierre Vanderhaeghen,
Institute of Interdisciplinary Research (IRIBHM)